Getting back into it with a fun 6×6 accordian album

Wow. It’s been a long time since I’ve been here. Holidays, new year, blah, blah, blah. No real excuse other than being a bit lazy (the winter always does that to me), and not having much time to be creative. But in the past few weeks, I have eked out a few crafty moments for myself, and I’ll be sharing my recent projects over three posts.

I think I’ve mentioned it here before, but I’ll say it again: I’m intimated by the thought of taking on the responsibility of a 12×12 scrapbooking project. It completely overwhelms me! I went to my very first crop a few weeks ago, and I was in the presence of some serious scrappers. I was known as the “newbie,” and boy, did it feel like it. These women were churning out page after page for their full-sized albums, and there I was, working on my (awesome, small, and totally finish-able!) Close to My Heart 6×6 accordian album.

For my 6×6 project, I focused on all the fun things my son has done/will do this winter, hence its title, “Season of Adventure.” And since some of those fun things haven’t happened yet, I pre-made a few layouts that I can simply add a photo to when the time comes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Products used include: 6×6 My Creations Memory Showcase from Close to My Heart. Paper pack is Aspen from Close to My Heart. All stamps are Close to My Heart, including Holiday Jingle stamp set, Nature’s Gift stamp set, and Friendship Alphabet Small stamp set. Close to My Heart Inks in Indian Corn Blue, Goldenrush, Chocolate, and Bamboo. White ink by Stampin Up! Close to My Heart Designer Ribbon Rounds Ricrac Collection. Stickles. Tombow adhesive.

One response to “Getting back into it with a fun 6×6 accordian album

  1. So excited to see that you finally updated your blog and with that amazingly AWESOME album…newbie, yeah right! You got it goin’ on girl! I will have you making 12×12’s in no time!

Leave a Reply

